Acknowledgements and credits


The Antescofo documentation was written by Jean-Louis Giavitto with the help of Arshia Cont, Sasha J. Blondeau and José Echeveste. Sam Wiseman revised the first version of the manual during an internship. Pierer Donad-Bouillud listed the OSC messages exchanged between antescofo and Ascograph.

Antescofo was born out of a collaboration between a researcher (Arshia Cont), a composer (Marco Stroppa), and a saxophonist (Claude Delangle) for the world premier of … of Silence in late 2007. Antescofo is particularly grateful to composer Marco Stroppa, the main motivation behind its existence and his continuous and generous intellectual support. Since 2007, many composers and computer musicians have joined the active camp to whom Antescofo is always grateful: Pierre Boulez, Philippe Manoury, Gilbert Nouno, Serge Lemouton, Larry Nelson, José Miguel Fernandez, Sasha Blondeau, Yann Marez, Jason Freeman, Christopher Trapani and others…

Antescofo is also in debt to and heartily acknowledges the patience of RIMs at IRCAM and elsewhere that have been in the front line in the use of Antescofo in actual performances: Greg Beller, José Echeveste, José Miguel Fernandez, Thomas Goepfer, Carlo Laurenzi, Serge Lemouton, Grégoire Lorieux, Augustin Muller, Gilbert Nouno and many others…

Over the years, the Antescofo system has been developped by Arshia Cont, Philippe Cuvillier, José Echeveste and Jean-Louis Giavitto. Additional help on Ascograph by Grig Burloiu, Thomas Coffy and Robert Piechaud.

The development of Antescofo has been made possible by support from Ircam, CNRS umr STMS 9912, Inria project MuTAnt, University of Paris 6 Pierre et Marie Curie, and ANR project INEDIT.

Final image: experimental music